The new Ernie Ball Music Man Jason Richardson artist series Cutlass 7-string guitar

Jason Richardson Cutlass 7-digital-assets-2TwitterCover-1500x500.jpg

The Jason Richardson artist series Cutlass 7-string guitar features dual humbucking pickups with trans alder body and Buckeye Burl top. The figured roasted maple neck with ebony fingerboard is highlighted with 24 medium jumbo stainless steel frets, 15-inch radius and a slender neck carve for very fast playability. The JR 7’s contoured lower body horn is a unique feature allowing for extreme upper fret access to all 24 frets. Ernie Ball Music Man 7-string bridge and neck pickups are custom wound to Jason’s exact specifications offering heavy crunch rhythm tones and a clear and bright top end for endless soloing. Electronics include a volume control with up to 20dB of boost and push tone potentiometer that via the 3-way pickup selector offer some exciting coil tapping options. Other specifications include Ernie Ball Music Man Cutlass tremolo, all black hardware and schaller locking tuners. The neckplate is laser etched with a custom Jason Richardson signature logo to signify its artist series destination.

Jason Richardson-Cutlass7-Social AssetsIG Feed 7-1.jpg
Jason Richardson-Cutlass7-Social AssetsIG Feed 7-2.jpg
Jason Richardson-Cutlass7-Social AssetsIG Feed 7-3.jpg
Jason Richardson-Cutlass7-Social AssetsIG Feed 7-4.jpg


  • Lightweight alder body with Buckeye Burl top 

  • Select figured roasted maple neck with ebony fingerboard 

  • Custom Ernie Ball Music Man 7-string humbucking pickups 

  • Custom contoured lower horn for extreme upper fret access 

  • Push volume pot for up to 20db boost 

  • Custom laser etched artist series neck plate 

  • 24 stainless steel frets 

  • 3-way selector switch 

  • All black hardware


Jason Richardson has been making a name for himself and touring the world multiple times over for a decade now. He has played guitar in numerous established international metal bands such as All Shall Perish, Born of Osiris (The Discovery 2011), and Chelsea Grin (EVOLVE EP 2012 & Ashes to Ashes LP 2014), and is now a member of All That Remains whose accolades include nearly 1,000,000 album sales worldwide, a gold single, and many charting radio hits. In addition to all the bands Jason has played in, he is perhaps best known for his career as a solo artist. His solo career began with the release of his first album, "I", in the summer of 2016. The album features Luke Holland (Youtube) on drums and many noteworthy guitar players such as Jeff Loomis (Arch Enemy, ex-Nevermore), Mark Holcomb (Periphery), Rick Graham, Nick Johnston and Jacky Vincent (Ex-Falling in Reverse, Cry venom). There are also guest vocal appearances from GRAMMY Nominated vocalist Spencer Sotelo (Periphery) and vocalist Lukas Magyar (Veil of Maya). The album amassed crowdfunding of $33,000+ for an independent release that debuted at #1 on Billboard New Artists/Heat Seekers Charts, #2 on iTunes Rock, and #11 on ALL of iTunes with 7,200 units sold worldwide in its first week. Music videos for the album have reached 7,500,000+ views combined. Since releasing the album Richardson and Holland have toured the US multiple times over and have played internationally in Canada, Japan and Korea. Richardson has also taught at all of John Petrucci’s summer guitar camps and played on stage alongside iconic/legendary guitarists such as John Petrucci, Tosin Abasi, and Tony Macalpine, to name a few. He has been featured on the cover of Guitar Player Magazine, had multiple features in Japan’s Young Guitar magazine, and has his own on-going lessons column in Guitar World Magazine. Richardson and Holland are currently working on a second album which is tentatively scheduled to be released by the end of 2019.

Jason Richardson-Cutlass7-Social AssetsIG Feed 4-1.jpg
Algam Benelux